Microsoft · Laptop
Surface Laptop Ultra
From $2,599.99
Amazon links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission. They open a search, not a specific listing.
- Display size15″
- Memory (max)up to 128 GB
- Weight2 kg
- Battery capacity92 Wh
Configurations & prices
Each bar is one configuration as listed by the source. Select a price to see the quote.
- 24GB / 512GB / 18C CPU · 5120C GPU / Platinum$2,599.99Preorder price · Official
- 24GB / 1TB / 18C CPU · 5120C GPU / Platinum$2,999.99Preorder price · Official
- 32GB / 1TB / 18C CPU · 5120C GPU / Nightfall$3,299.99Preorder price · Official
- 32GB / 1TB / 20C CPU · 6144C GPU / Nightfall$3,699.99Preorder price · Official
- 48GB / 1TB / 20C CPU · 6144C GPU / Nightfall$3,999.99Preorder price · Official
- 64GB / 1TB / 20C CPU · 6144C GPU / Nightfall$4,299.99Preorder price · Official
- 64GB / 2TB / 20C CPU · 6144C GPU / Nightfall$4,699.99Preorder price · Official
- 128GB / 1TB / 20C CPU · 6144C GPU / Nightfall$5,899.99Preorder price · Official
- 24GB / 512GB / 18C CPU · 5120C GPU / Platinum / Japanese keyboard¥513,480 incl. taxPreorder price · Official
- Surface Laptop Ultra for Businessfrom ¥526,680 tax not statedPreorder price · Official
- 24GB / 1TB / 18C CPU · 5120C GPU / Nightfall / Japanese keyboardLimited¥583,880 incl. taxPreorder price · Official
- 32GB / 1TB / 18C CPU · 5120C GPU / Nightfall / Japanese keyboard¥636,680 incl. taxPreorder price · Official
- 32GB / 1TB / 20C CPU · 6144C GPU / Nightfall / Japanese keyboard¥707,080 incl. taxPreorder price · Official
- 48GB / 1TB / 20C CPU · 6144C GPU / Nightfall / Japanese keyboard¥759,880 incl. taxPreorder price · Official
- 64GB / 1TB / 20C CPU · 6144C GPU / Nightfall / Japanese keyboardLimited¥812,680 incl. taxPreorder price · Official
- Business · 128GB / 1TB / 20C CPU · 6144C GPU / Nightfall¥1,089,880 tax not statedPreorder price · Official
- 128GB / 1TB / 20C CPU · 6144C GPU / Nightfall / Japanese keyboardSold out¥1,094,280 incl. taxPreorder price · Official
Prices as recorded on Oct 8, 2026. Stores change prices without notice.
Spec sheet
Select any value to see the sentence it came from.
AI
- AI performance (FP4)
- up to 1 PFLOPS
- NPU
- NVIDIA NPU
- Max local LLM params
- 120B params
GPU
- GPU architecture
- NVIDIA Blackwell RTX
Memory
- Memory type
- LPDDR5x
- Memory (min)
- 24 GB
- Memory (max)
- 128 GB
- Memory options
- 24, 32, 48, 64, 128 GB
- Unified memory
- Yes
Storage
- Storage options
- 512GB (Gen 4 SSD) / 1TB, 2TB (Gen 5 SSD), removable≠
- Storage (max)
- up to 2 TB
Display
- Display size
- 15″
- Resolution
- 3270 x 2180
- Panel
- mini-LED PixelSense Ultra touchscreen
- Refresh rate
- up to 120 Hz
- Peak brightness
- up to 2,000 nits
- Touch
- Yes
- Aspect ratio
- 3:2
Power & battery
- Battery capacity
- 92 Wh
- Claimed battery life
- Web browsingup to 12 hrsLocal video playbackup to 15 hrs
- Charger
- 140 W
Design
- Weight
- 2 kg
- Thickness
- 17.99 mm≠Including feet19.16 mm
- Dimensions
- 328.8 x 238.7 x 17.99 mm
- Colors
- Platinum, Nightfall
Connectivity
- Ports
- USB-C (USB4) x3, HDMI 2.1b, USB-A 3.1, SD card reader, 3.5mm headphone jack≠
- Wireless
- Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4
Software
- OS
- Windows 11 Home (24GB configs) / Windows 11 Pro (32GB and up)
- Copilot+ PC
- Yes
Other
- Chip configuration
- N1X 18-core CPU / 5,120-core GPU, or N1X 20-core CPU / 6,144-core GPU
Footprint
Timeline
- Announced
- Availability
- Related event US
- Preorders open
- Preorders open Japan
- Availability US
- Availability Japan
- Availability Japan
Where to buy
Amazon links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission. They open a search, not a specific listing.
Official links
- Preorder · USwww.microsoft.com/en-us/store/configure/surface-laptop-ultra/8wg5
- Japan store · Japanwww.microsoft.com/ja-jp/store/configure/surface-laptop-ultra/8wg5
- Japan store · Japanwww.microsoft.com/ja-jp/d/surface-laptop-ultra-for-business/8wg5v
- Product page · USwww.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/devices/surface-laptop-ultra
- Japan product page · Japanwww.microsoft.com/ja-jp/surface/devices/surface-laptop-ultra
- Blog post · USblogs.windows.com/devices/2026/05/31/introducing-surface-laptop-u
- Blog post · Globalblogs.windows.com/windowsexperience/2026/05/31/introducing-a-powe
Coverage
- Windows Latest"Up to 6.2x faster": Microsoft says it's beating Apple, as Surface Laptop Ultra takes on M5 Pro MacBooks, but it only talks about AIOct 8, 2026
- PC Watch【速報】RTX Spark搭載Surfaceが正式発表、18コア/24GBモデルや20コア/128GBモデルOct 8, 2026
- ITmedia PC USERRTX Spark搭載の「Surface Laptop Ultra」は10月16日から順次発売 51万3480円からOct 8, 2026
- GIGAZINEメモリ128GBでAI処理特化なRTX Spark搭載のMicrosoft製ノートPC「Surface Laptop Ultra」とミニPC「Surface RTX Spark Dev Box」の予約販売が始まるOct 8, 2026
- XDA DevelopersWe finally know the Surface Laptop Ultra’s price and release date, and how its clever breakaway USB-C port worksOct 7, 2026
- Windows CentralI rounded up all the RTX Spark laptops you can preorder — from the $2,599 Surface Laptop Ultra to the $3,799 Dell XPS 16 | Windows CentralOct 7, 2026
- Tom's HardwareMicrosoft and Nvidia launch Surface Laptop Ultra with RTX Spark starting at $2,599 — coinciding with major Windows 11 changes for agentic AIOct 7, 2026
- Tom's HardwarePre-orders are live on Nvidia RTX Spark devices, secure the Surface Laptop Ultra or other RTX Spark laptops here — starting at $2,599; where to buy, pricing, and availability revealed on several modelsOct 7, 2026
- Tom's GuideNVIDIA RTX Spark laptop preorders are live: here's where to buy themOct 7, 2026
- TechCrunchMicrosoft releases new Nvidia-chip AI PCs with revamped Windows 11 | TechCrunchOct 7, 2026
- PCWorldThe Surface Laptop Ultra is an AI monster with a laptop problemOct 7, 2026
- NVIDIANVIDIA, Microsoft Kick Off a New Beginning for Windows PCs with RTX Spark and AI AgentsOct 7, 2026
- HotHardwareWindows, Surface And RTX Spark Event: Everything AI Microsoft UnveiledOct 7, 2026
- The GadgeteerSurface Laptop Ultra starts at $2,599 as Microsoft puts more AI work on the PC - The GadgeteerOct 7, 2026
- The GadgeteerWhich NVIDIA RTX Spark PC Fits Your Work? The New Laptops and Desktops Buyer's Guide - The GadgeteerOct 7, 2026
- EngadgetHere's Everything We Know About Microsoft's Surface Laptop UltraOct 7, 2026
- EngadgetMicrosoft Windows and Surface event 2026: Live updates on the Surface Laptop Ultra and NVIDIA RTX Spark - EngadgetOct 7, 2026
- CNBCMicrosoft to sell $2,599 Surface Laptop Ultra containing Nvidia AI chipOct 7, 2026
- PC WatchRTX Spark搭載Surface、10月7日に正式発表。ライブ配信もOct 2, 2026
- マイナビニュースNVIDIA「RTX Spark」搭載Surface、いよいよ登場か。Microsoftが10月7日に発表イベントOct 2, 2026
- WccftechNVIDIA RTX Spark Shows Strong Potential, But Early Prototype Leaves Plenty Of Performance On The TableJul 28, 2026
- Tom's HardwareMystery reviewer 'finds' Nvidia RTX Spark prototype laptop and puts it through its paces — Microsoft Surface Laptop Ultra with Nvidia N1X chip shows promise, though prototype warts are still quite visibleJul 28, 2026
- Plano Plays Games | Epic Videos & Live Streams▶ First Look: Nvidia RTX Spark on Unreal Engine! #taipeiJun 20, 2026
- XDA DevelopersMicrosoft built its most powerful Surface ever on Nvidia's new chip, and we saw every RTX Spark competitor coming this fallJun 8, 2026
- Andrew Marc David▶ Hands On: Surface Laptop Ultra Powered by NVIDIA RTX SparkJun 4, 2026
- Tom's HardwareSurface Laptop Ultra targets 110W TDP for RTX Spark Superchip — Microsoft reveals power budget of its high-end 15" system in hands-on sessionJun 4, 2026
- Tom's GuideI just tested Microsoft Surface Laptop Ultra — Nvidia RTX Spark brings life to one of the best laptops I’ve ever triedJun 3, 2026
- ギズモード・ジャパンNVIDIA「RTX Spark」搭載Surface Laptopが今秋登場。M5 Max搭載MacBook Proの対抗馬となるか | ギズモード・ジャパンJun 3, 2026
- Windows CentralI tried Microsoft's incredible Surface Laptop Ultra: This might be the best laptop ever made, and RTX Spark is seriously impressiveJun 2, 2026
- GIGAZINENVIDIAの新型SoC「RTX Spark」を搭載したMicrosoft Surface Laptop UltraやASUS ProArt P16などの情報が明らかにJun 2, 2026
- Windows CentralSurface Laptop Ultra: Microsoft and NVIDIA reveal the 128GB RAM, mini‑LED, RTX Spark powerhouse redefining Windows on ArmJun 1, 2026
- VideoCardz.comMicrosoft Surface Laptop Ultra announced with NVIDIA RTX Spark chipJun 1, 2026
- Tom's HardwareMicrosoft Surface Laptop Ultra wields Nvidia's RTX Spark superchip with 128GB of RAM, 20 Arm CPU cores, and a Blackwell GPU — 15-inch mini-LED PixelSense Ultra display rounds out the powerful packageJun 1, 2026
- PCWorldMicrosoft's Surface Laptop Ultra could be your killer PC upgradeJun 1, 2026
- PC WatchRTX Spark搭載ノート「Surface Laptop Ultra」見参!120BのLLMも動作Jun 1, 2026
Related machines
- RTX SparkASUS · Laptop
ASUS ProArt P16 (H7607)
16″ · up to 128 GB · 1.77 kg
From $2,799.99Ships Oct 16 - RTX SparkASUS · Laptop
ASUS ProArt P14 (H7407)
14″ · up to 128 GB · 1.48 kg
From $2,599.99Ships Oct 16 - RTX SparkDell · Laptop
Dell XPS 16 Creator Edition
16″ · up to 128 GB · from 2.02 kg
From $3,799.99Ships Oct 16 - RTX SparkHP · Laptop
HP OmniBook Ultra 16
16″ · up to 128 GB
From $3,199.99Ships Oct 16
Sources
Numbered in order of first use on this page.
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- 5
- 6
- 7
- 8